National Harvest Virtual Jobs Fair

For: 

Join us online at the National Harvest Virtual Jobs Fair, where job seekers, growers, employers and other agribusinesses can network and interact about the jobs on offer across Australia.

Date: Thursday 19 November 2020
Time:

  • 1.00pm – 5.00 pm AEDT – NSW, VIC, ACT & TAS
  • 12.30 pm – 4.30 pm ACDT – SA
  • 12.00 pm – 4.00 pm AEST – QLD
  • 11.30 pm – 3.30 pm ACST – NT
  • 10.00 am – 2.00 pm AWST – WA

Location: On your computer or tablet. It’s all online!
Register: Registration is free, but essential. Click on the link below to register.

Looking for a job? Register your attendance

The virtual fair will allow you to chat with businesses online and discuss job opportunities and career options for harvest and agriculture jobs across Australia. There will also be online workshops throughout the day to help you find and secure your next role.

Representatives from businesses will be online throughout the event to answer questions about the jobs on offer, so log-in in any time and have a chat.

Also, don’t forget to have your résumé handy on your device. You never know, you might be chatting to your next employer or find a job and be able to apply online on the day.

Exhibitor list

  • Achacha Fruit Plantations
  • BEST Employment Pty Ltd
  • Burdekin Shire Council
  • Cobram and District Fruit Growers Association
  • Compass Agribusiness
  • Costa Berries
  • Costa Group Pty Ltd (Victoria)
  • CozWine
  • Department of Employment, Small Business and Training (QLD)
  • Department of Home Affairs
  • Department of Jobs Precincts and Regions, Agriculture Victoria, Working for Victoria
  • Department of Primary Industries and Regions
  • DGT Employment and Training
  • Fair Farms (Growcom)
  • Flagstone Fresh
  • Food and Fibre Gippsland
  • Gloria Dieu Studs and Orchard
  • Harvest Trail Information Service
  • Hillside Meat Processors
  • Hillwood Berries Pty Ltd
  • JBS Longford
  • Koala farms
  • MADEC Harvest Trail Services
  • Mitolo Family Farms
  • Mountford Berries
  • Mulgowie Farming Company
  • NT Farmers Association
  • Organic Delights
  • Pickers & Pruners Labour Hire
  • Programmed Skilled Workforce
  • Q.I.T.E. -
  • QAWN - Queensland Agriculture Workforce Network
  • Queensland Farmers' Federation
  • Regional Workforce Management
  • Riverace Viticulture
  • Rock Ridge Farming Pty Ltd
  • Rugby Farm Pty Ltd
  • Rural Enterprises Australia
  • Spot On Ag Pty Ltd
  • Sunshine Employment Services
  • SW Labour Solutions Pty Ltd
  • Tassal Group
  • The Job Shop
  • The Management Edge trade training
  • Thomas Foods International
  • Victorian Farmers Federation
  • Viterra Operations Ltd
  • Wymah Organic Olives and Lamb
  • Yanalla Farms Pty Ltd
  • Zerella Fresh

Live presentation schedule

Time Topic
1.15 pm What to look for in a good employer
1.30 pm Farming Ginger - More than you'd expect!
2.00 pm Berries with Costa
2.15 pm Careers in the agriculture sector: there is a career for everybody
3.00 pm Working with Almonds and Citrus
3.15 pm Planning a Year of Harvest Work
3.30 pm A day in a vineyard
4.00 pm Bananas are a-peeling!