Portfolio Overview

at 30 June 2017

Portfolio overview header

Portfolio agency logos

Our Minister

Senator the Hon. Michaelia Cash

Minister for Employment

Department of Employment

Secretary: Renée Leon PSM

Portfolio agencies

Asbestos Safety and Eradication Agency

Chief Executive Officer: Peter Tighe

Australian Building and Construction Commission

Director: Nigel Hadgkiss APM

Comcare, the Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Commission, and the Seafarer’s Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Authority

Chief Executive Officer: Jennifer Taylor

Fair Work Commission

General Manager: Bernadette O’Neil

Fair Work Ombudsman and the Registered Organisations Commission

Fair Work Ombudsman: Natalie James

Registered Organisations Commissioner: Mark Bielecki

Safe Work Australia

Chief Executive Officer: Michelle Baxter

Workplace Gender Equality Agency

Director: Libby Lyons