Final round of successful Transition to Work service providers announced

Friday 4 March 2016

The final 27 successful Transition to Work providers have been announced and will commence delivering Transition to Work services from April 2016.

The providers will deliver tailored assistance for young jobseekers aged 15-21, and will offer a range of tailored individual, group or self-directed activities. 

This final round of Transition to Work will see the roll-out of services in: 

  • Geraldton

  • Great Southern Wheatbelt

  • Bendigo

  • Gippsland

  • Inner Metropolitan Melbourne

  • North Eastern Melbourne

  • South Coast of Victoria

  • Western Melbourne

  • Wimmera Mallee

  • Murray and South East

  • North West Country South Australia

  • Brisbane South East

  • Darling Downs

  • Fitzroy

  • Mackay

  • Somerset

  • Capital Region

  • Central West

  • Hunter

  • Mid North Coast

  • New England and North West

  • Sydney East Metro

  • Sydney Greater West

  • Sydney North and West

The list of organisations that have been offered Transition to Work business in this final round is available in a copy of the Minister for Employment's media release

More information on Transition to Work, including the full list of successful Transition to Work organisations can be found on the Youth section of this website.